To the list of news

13 Apr 2016
Schengen Zone will expand soon


The European Commission believes that Bulgaria and Romania has fulfilled the necessary conditions to enter the Schengen zone.

Currently, the members of the Schengen Zone are 22 out of 28 EU Member States. Cyprus, U.K. and Ireland are not part of it and Romania, Bulgaria and Croatia are on the way to join the zone.

European leaders have stated on numerous occasions that the Schengen Zone is currently in great danger due to the migrant crisis which forced several countries to impose temporary border control.